I’m no politician

I’m no politicition, just have a basic level of interest in it. I never studied it or went out of my way to understand the ins and outs of it. But I am a believer in equality.

⚠️Warning⚠️ the view of this post are mine and mine only. If you disagree with them, that’s fine, you too are entiltled to your own opinion, as am I. 

So I know equality means a lot of different things to different people. To me it means race, everyone, no matter where you’re from or what you look like, you should be treated equally. Some people see it from the LGBT 🏳️‍🌈 community, some by religion/faith. And to be honest, it really doesn’t matter, equal is equal no? I have my views on LGBT community, but I’ve learnt that it is not my place in this world to bash them, nor can I accept it but I can live with it. Dunno if that makes sense. I’m very lucky to have grown up in the area of London I did. I went to a multi-faith school, with people from so many different cultures and saw so enough people realise who they really were to be. So I can accept that society is changing, and if it is allowing people to live in their truth, I’ll be one to say ‘do you boo’. 💁🏾

When the freedom for people to live in their truths is taken from right underneath them, there’s a problem. And his name is Donald Trump…. yep, it’s a Donald Trump Bashing post. So you can exit stage left if you’re pro-trump cos you won’t like what I have to say… In case you missed it, I’m a black woman. Already, there are two MAJOR factors that become “problematic” for Oldie McDonnie. Those factors is what makes me who I am.  Everything else is just a bonus. Now I know I’m not an American citizen, but I have family that are and I empathise with them. I cannot even imagine how a black gay Muslim man in America must feel right now. They, among everyone else, is in my prayers. 

But Oldie McDonold and his psychic Pence, have GOT TA GO! First of all, how the fuck are you gona ban people from entering “the land of the free”. How? How! 

Everyone that is in support of the ban can suck a dead mans balls because that’s a bunch of bull fucking shit. AMERICA WAS AND STILL IS BUILT BECAUSE OF IMMIGRANTS.

I’m gona speak on Black people because that’s where my knowledge is at. White Americans are so mad because black people are in “their land”. Well my nigga, how the fuck you think they got there. Black people were so calm in the motherland and yall decided to ship us off *sidenote; at this moment I realise I’ve gone off on a tangent🤷🏾‍♀️* people are so quick to get mad at the shit they ain’t gotta be mad at. To be honest if white people wana be mad at someone, they need to be mad at their great great great grandparents, not black people. 

Back to the topic, this wall, yeh. Lol. Just LOL. what the fuck. I don’t get the hate for the Mexicans, they ain’t doing nothing but doing the jobs white peoples ain’t tryna do! This also goes for the racists bitches that voted Brexit. Like you complain complain that there are all these “unwanted” people in your country but yet yall the ORGINAL people of unwanted beings. You were not welcomed in our lands, but yall came *kmt*. This post getting me real heated. 

I can’t stand what the world has become but at the same time I love it. I hate how much some of the “leaders” (and I use this loosely like a prostitute down in the red light district on a Saturday night in February) of this world are trying so much to keep us divided and keep everyone in a state of hate. But I LOVE LOVE LOVE ❤️ just how much unity there is. Not just in America but across the entire world. People are marching and protesting ❤️ ☮️👫 <it’s meant to be unity lol. The amount of love that I see on the news and on social media counter the hate that is being forced upon us.

I heard YG’s ‘FDT’ today, (YouTube it) in its entirety and it prompted this post. Behind the blatant message, it shows unity. 

Personally I may not agree with a persons truth, but if they are happily living in it, I will stand with them. I respect your truth, if you respect mine. It’s really that simple. 

P.S. This post is so confusing, and has now main basis but, there’s a point behind it lol 😘

Leave a comment