*SIGH* Decisions, decisions

So last summer, I left my job to pursue my passion in the creative industry. However, I was left unemployed for 2 and half months struggling with money. So I went back to a previous job I had before.

I needed a job ASAP because the following month I was about to start my Chartered Institute of Marketing Diploma… Paying for it myself in instalments & if there was no money, then I wouldn’t be able to do it.

However, I began to love the job I got and started taking it much more seriously. I started to lose hope in getting into the creative industry because this was my 4th attempt and I’d started to lose hope, if I’m honest.

This shit is fucking hard.

At this present time, I was having a conversation with my friend, and today with my colleague… I don’t know what I want to do with my career. I know for a FACT that I want to help people, so I thought it’s wise to start my charity, however, I don’t have enough steady income to start one – in the eyes of the law anyway.

So I thought it’s time to start my own business. Make my profits and then start my charity. Obvs, cannot all be done this year but I can make a start. BUT and its a big but, do I still pursue my creative industry career or nah? If yes, when? I reallyyyyyyyyy enjoy my job at the moment, I love my team, I love that I’m helping people and giving back to the community.

It’s hard when you’re usually a selfless person. Makes it real hard to be selfish. 

Or maybe I stay at the job, start the business on the side & when my contract is up, dedicate my time to my business/career?  That could be an option. But time waits for no one… Man I gotta pray about this! 

Leave a Reply

