It’s in my ❤️ 

Honestly, truly. I need to help people. 

God has put it in my heart, ever since I was a little girl. Apparently, I wanted to work in McDonald’s when I was like 3/4 years old – propably because of the food element. But let’s look at the customer service element. Then I wanted to own my own beauty salon in North West London (I saw an empty shop window there once -lol) when I was 6 because I wanted to help people achieve the look they liked. When I was 9 years old, I wanted to become a judge. Justice and all of that! Thought that route was easier than a lawyer (it isn’t). Best believe I dropped that dream and went towards a therapist when I was 14. At this point, I realise I wanted to help people get over their barriers. But moved from that dream, because the reading was wayyyy too much. I hate reading, or hate it enough to not study it. At 18, I thought I needed to have my life figured out, I’m going into uni & need to get my shit together. I said I was going to get into advertising. Not sure what in advertising but I was going to follow my passion of helping people. Why not through the biggest communication method there is. 

 Eventually, I began to realise I wanted to be self employed, start up my own business – make a difference. 

It’s only in the last few weeks, I think I’ve accepted that God is calling me to do something bigger than everything I’ve dreamt of doing. Yes, at 23 years old I’d like to get into advertising but I’m even more passionate about starting my purpose. 

I was talking to my friend who’s going through something similar to what I was going through last year. Taking that leap of faith & following you passion. It’s hard quitting a job that pays to go to nothing and making a plan for then. But for me, it was so worth it. Everything I’ve dreamt of doing, I’m going to do it this year, by the grace of God – or at least start it. My motto was ‘Experience Life’ and I’m doing just that. 

All I want to do for my friend is help her. As she was telling me her concerns, I just wanted to help her get to her goal. She’s so deserving of it and works extremely hard! So for now, I’ll do what I can to put things her way! 

Anyway, I feel inspired, usually happens at night lol. ✌🏾 

Leave a Reply

