I’m so happy… it’s weirdly exciting

Yup, its true! I’m happy & it’s weirdly exciting.

Lately, and I think it’s since I went to my church’s 3-day conference, I’ve just felt this inner-peace and happiness that I just cannot explain. My mind, body and soul is just at pure bliss.

I know it is because I’ve put a lot more effort into listening to God and being more Christ-like. Its hard – but I be trying out in these streets!! lol

No but seriously. I expressed it on Snap, on Twitter & even a little on Instagram. I’m just happy! I’m grateful and thankful and ready to do whatever or see whatever God has in store for me. I know my mind can only imagine so much and whatever God has planned for me is 100 times greater, and that thought alone, excites me and makes my heart race to accomplish the things I can imagine so that I can see what I can’t imagine – does that make sense?

Don’t get it twisted, I still get stressed out at work and annoyed with human beings, but I too, am a human. I will feel some type of way more times than not, but I find that I’m not waking up with that negative energy, nor am I going to sleep with it. I deal with it in the moment, and once that moment or series of moments pass, I’m good!

No – I don’t have a boyfriend. Yes – I’m still very much celibate. So you can rule out that “oh she must of had a really good dick appointment”. Ain’t none of that. Nor have I been tempted.

I’m actually very happily single. I do often miss having a companion and consider going out there but then I think “shiiiiiddddddd, I don’t know if I’m fully secure enough to be in any serious relationship right now!” – that’s the truth!! Just because I’m soo happy with my life right now doesn’t mean I’m ready to be serious with someone. I still feel like I will jeopardise myself and the plans God has for me, if I jump into a relationship. Right now, I’m concentrating on God, my path of following Jesus’ footsteps, my family and reestablishing my friendships.

One thing I want to be sure of when I go into a serious relationship is that I really don’t want to get lost in it. I don’t want to loose my friends, I don’t want to miss out on the blessings, I don’t want to have to tip-toe around my family. I just want to comfortably be me. I lost a LOT of male friends when I got into my first/last serious relationship because of his insecurities and me not understanding his morals/values or whatever. If I understood them, maybe I wouldn’t have gone into it, maybe I would have handled friendships better. I don’t know. I don’t need to worry about it anymore but you get my gist, right?

Anyway, I think I’ve rambled about my happiness enough now, I’m going to be productive with the rest of my Saturday.

Enjoy yours ๐Ÿ™‚

Stay blessed ๐Ÿ™‚

Be happy โค

P.S. if today goes as productive as I hope, you’ll hear from me soon ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

